For Real This Time

24 Sep

This blog is about to change a bit.

So let’s start over, for real this time.

My name is Tiffany, I am 19 years old and I am a Christian.

I was saved at an altar call at Calvary of Albuquerque my freshman year of high school. However, I didn’t really take a hard look at my life until my senior year. I was in a dark place, but Jesus pulled me out. I went to college at the University of New Mexico right when the world said I was suppose to. The Lord had other plans, even before school started He began to change me and my heart. I was going to go to school for secondary education, but He spoke into my heart that I needed to peruse vocal performance, and yes, that is a real major. So I went for it. I finished my first semester without a problem.

But then (insert dramatic music here)…I started to feel uneasy. I felt that change was coming. And man was it a big one.

An opportunity arose and a major fork in the road was formed. So I jumped off of the wide path onto the narrow…do you want to know what happened?! I left UNM to help plant a church in Tempe called The Anthem. Don’t worry I finished my second semester off first, but it wasn’t without difficulty. But here I am. Trying to find my footing. This is the hardest thing that I have ever done and I have no idea what will happen next, but I do know this much. The Anthem is barely six months old and over 50 people have come to Christ and 13 have been baptized. When I step into the room during worship and it’s crowded with people singing the name of Jesus it makes everything worth it. I live for this and I wouldn’t change a thing!

 A child of God, a bondservant to Christ, a daughter, a sister, a musician and an artist.

So this is me. And this is my blog.

Leave a Reply

